This class is a 3 hour program and will receive a withheld adjudication of guilt plus avoid 3 points on your Florida driving record after completion.
In lieu of the penalty specified in F.S. 318.18 and the assessment of points, a person who violates the provisions of this law may elect, with the court's approval, to participate in a child restraint safety program approved by the Chief Judge of the Circuit in which the violation occurs, and upon completion of the course, the penalty and associated cost may be waived and the assessment of points shall be waived. The 3-hour Child Restraint Offenders Program (CROP) course is approved by the Department of Highway Safety as required by Florida law.
The purpose and intent of the Child Restraint Offenders Program (CROP) is the following:
Each student will benefit from individual "hands-on" instructions, in addition to group instruction
This course will offer education on the following:
Online Registration is available for our Classroom CROP Course
Reference: Florida Statute(F.S) 316.613(1)a. - child restraint requirements